# Section 8: Mosquito and Vector Control Districts

**Contra Costa LAFCO** 

May 2025

**Directory of Local Agencies** 

**County Services Areas** 

This page left intentionally blank

#### CONTRA COSTA MOSQUITO AND VECTOR CONTROL DISTRICT

(Health and Safety Code§2200 et seq., Pest Abatement District Law)

Location of office and mailing address

<u>Telephone numbers</u> <u>FAX number</u> <u>Web page</u> <u>E-mail address</u> 155 Mason Circle Concord CA 94520 (925) 685-9301 (925) 685-0266 https://www.contracostamosquito.com/ ccmvcd@ContraCostaMosquito.com

#### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

22-member governing board appointed by Board of Supervisors and the City Councils of incorporated cities within the District, each serving a two- or four-year term

Meetings: 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7:00 PM at the District office

District Board Members

See attached sheet for roster of the governing board

#### STAFF

Paula Macedo, DVM, Ph. D Dave Wexler Nola Woods Doug Coty General Manager Operations Manager Public Affairs Director Legal Counsel

#### INFORMATION

Year Formed:	1926
Area Served:	Countywide
Population Served:	1,165,927 (United States Census Bureau)
Registered Voters:	700,265 (CCC Elections)
<u>Size</u> :	Countywide – $806.53 \pm$ square miles
Services provided:	Services include vector surveillance, identification, control and abatement including mosquitos, yellowjackets, honey
	bees, ticks, rats, mice, and skunks; biological control, and outreach and educational programs

### CONTRA COSTA MOSQUITO AND VECTOR CONTROL DISTRICT

#### **Board of Trustees**

Trustee	Originally <u>Appointed</u>	<u>Term Expires</u>	Appointed by
Alfredo Perez	2025	2027	Antioch
Vinoy Mereddy	2023	2025	Brentwood
Eric Hinzel	2024	2025	Clayton
Perry Carlston	2013	2027	Concord
Chris Cowen	2008	2029	Contra Costa County
James Pinckney	1988	2027	Contra Costa County
Darryl Young	2013	2029	Contra Costa County
G Mark Graham	2025	2026	Danville
Jim Dolgonas	2023	2029	El Cerrito
Damien Wong	2022	2026	Hercules
VACANT			Lafayette
Daniel Pellegrini, Secy.	1997	2027	Martinez
James Frankenfield	2021	2028	Moraga
Michael Krieg	2012	2026	Oakley
Kevin Marker, Vice Pres.	2019	2029	Orinda
Warren Clayton	2012	2026	Pinole
Richard Ainsley	2007	2026	Pittsburg
Jennifer Hogan	2020	2026	Pleasant Hill
Chris Dupin	2022	2028	Richmond
VACANT			San Pablo
Peter Pay, President	2017	2025	San Ramon
Peggie Howell	2024	2026	Walnut Creek

## Mosquito & Vector Control District and Coterminous SOI

