# Section 8: Mosquito and Vector Control Districts

**Contra Costa LAFCO** 

July 2023

**Directory of Local Agencies** 

**County Services Areas** 

This page left intentionally blank

#### CONTRA COSTA MOSQUITO AND VECTOR CONTROL DISTRICT

(Health and Safety Code§2200 et seq., Pest Abatement District Law)

Location of office and mailing address

<u>Telephone numbers</u> <u>FAX number</u> <u>Web page</u> <u>E-mail address</u> 155 Mason Circle Concord CA 94520 (925) 685-9301 (925) 685-0266 https://www.contracostamosquito.com/ ccmvcd@ContraCostaMosquito.com

#### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

22-member governing board appointed by Board of Supervisors and the City Councils of incorporated cities within the District, each serving a two- or four-year term

Meetings: 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7:00 PM at the District office

District Board Members

See attached sheet for roster of the governing board

#### STAFF

Paula Macedo, DVM, Ph. D Dave Wexler Nola Woods Doug Coty General Manager Operations Manager Public Affairs Director Legal Counsel

#### **INFORMATION**

Year Formed:	1926
<u>Area Served</u> :	Countywide
Population Served:	1,165,927 per CCC Dept of Conservation & Development
Registered Voters:	700,265 as of March 2023
<u>Size</u> :	Countywide – $806.53 \pm$ square miles

### CONTRA COSTA MOSQUITO AND VECTOR CONTROL DISTRICT

#### **Board of Trustees**

Trustee	Originally <u>Appointed</u>	<u>Term Expires</u>	Appointed by
Wade Finlinson	2022	2024	Antioch
VACANT			Brentwood
VACANT			Clayton
Perry Carlston	2013	2023	Concord
Chris Cowen	2008	2025	Contra Costa County
James Pinckney	1988	2027	Contra Costa County
Darryl Young, Vice Pres	2013	2025	Contra Costa County
Randall Diamond	2011	2024	Danville
Jim Dolgonas	2023	2025	El Cerrito
Damien Wong	2022	2024	Hercules
James Fitzsimmons	2004	2025	Lafayette
Daniel Pellegrini, Secretary	1997	2027	Martinez
James Frankenfield	2021	2024	Moraga
Michael Krieg	2012	2026	Oakley
Kevin Marker	2019	2025	Orinda
Warren Clayton	2012	2026	Pinole
Richard Ainsley	2007	2026	Pittsburg
Jennifer Hogan	2020	2026	Pleasant Hill
Chris Dupin	2022	2024	Richmond
VACANT			San Pablo
Peter Pay	2017	2025	San Ramon
James Murray, President	2017	2024	Walnut Creek

## Mosquito & Vector Control District and Coterminous SOI

