

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

40 Muir Road, 1st Floor • Martinez, CA 94553 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 313-7133

MEMBERS

Candace Andersen County Member

Donald A. Blubaugh Public Member

> Tom Butt City Member

Federal Glover County Member Michael R. McGill

Special District Member

Rob Schroder City Member

Igor Skaredoff Special District Member **ALTERNATE MEMBERS**

Diane Burgis County Member

Stanley Caldwell Special District Member

Charles R. Lewis, IV Public Member

Edi Birsan

City Member

January 12, 2022 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 40 Muir Road, First Floor Martinez, CA 94553

January 12, 2022 Agenda Item 4

Selection of Commission Officers for 2022

Dear Members of the Commission:

The procedure for selecting officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 (Rules and Procedures) of the Commission Handbook and provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County member 1 Special District member 1 City member 1 Public member County member 2 Special District member 2 City member 2

In 2021, Special District member Skaredoff served as Chair and City member Rob Schroder served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a City member as Chair and a County member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2023.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA **EXECUTIVE OFFICER**