

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION 40 Muir Road, 1st Floor • Martinez, CA 94553 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 313-7133

MEMBERS

Candace Andersen

Federal Glover

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Diane Burgis County Member Stanley Caldwell Special District Member

Charles R. Lewis, IV

Public Member Sean Wright City Member

January 8, 2020 Agenda Item 4

Lou Ann Texeira Executive Officer

Donald A. Blubaugh Public Member **Tom Butt**

County Member

County Member Michael R. McGill Special District Member **Rob Schroder**

City Member

City Member

Igor Skaredoff Special District Member

January 8, 2020 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2020

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the • Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2019, City Member Tom Butt served as Chair and County Member Andersen served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a County Member as Chair and a Special District Member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2021.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA **EXECUTIVE OFFICER**