

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

CONTRA COSTA LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

40 Muir Road, 1st Floor • Martinez, CA 94553 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 313-7133

MEMBERS

Candace Andersen County Member

Donald A. Blubaugh Public Member

> Tom Butt City Member

Federal Glover County Member Michael R. McGill

Special District Member

Rob Schroder City Member

Igor Skaredoff Special District Member **ALTERNATE MEMBERS**

Diane Burgis County Member

Stanley Caldwell Special District Member

Charles R. Lewis, IV Public Member

> Edi Birsan City Member

June 9, 2021 Agenda Item 12

June 9, 2021 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 40 Muir Road, First Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Special District Risk Management Authority (SDRMA) – 2021 Board Election Update

Dear Commissioners:

Contra Costa LAFCO is a member of SDRMA and purchases its workers' compensation and property/ liability insurance through SDRMA, which is a joint powers public agency. SDRMA provides risk financing and services to over 760 member agencies, including special districts, municipalities, joint powers authorities, and LAFCOs.

In January 2021, LAFCO received correspondence from the SDRMA calling for nominations for the SDRMA Board of Directors. There were four director seats up for election. The deadline for nominations was May 3, 2021.

SDRMA recently announced that as of the May 3rd deadline, SDRMA received four nominations. Therefore, the 2021 SDRMA Board of Directors 2021 Election process will not require an election cycle.

The four candidates nominated were:

- David Aranda, Re-Elected, Stallion Springs Community Services District
- Mike Scheafer, Re-Elected, Costa Mesa Sanitary District
- Timothy Unruh, Re-Elected, Kern Mosquito and Vector Control District
- Tom Wright, Newly Elected, Clovis Veterans Memorial District (to be sworn in January 2022)

This is an informational item – no action by the Commission will be taken.

Sincerely,

Lou Ann Texeira **Executive Officer**